The Green and White Shield

Semi Finals

1: Doon GNS defeated Ahalin NS
2: Ballybrown NS defeated Scoil Mocheallóg


Doon GNS defeated Ballybrown NS
Referees: Mike Flannery and Eamon Phelan

The Mayor’s Cup

Limerick City Selection (made up of hurlers who had not played in the 2016 Mackey Cup) defeated Olo Cup champions, Milford at the Gaelic Grounds.

South Limerick Results

Hurling Winners

Premier Roinn Scoil Dean Cussen, Bruff
Roinn A Galbally NS
Roinn B Effin NS
Roinn C Herbertstown NS
Roinn D Glenbrohane NS
Roinn E Bulgaden NS

Camogie Winners

Premier Roinn Scoil Mocheallóg, Kilmallock
Roinn A Kilfinane NS
Roinn B Ballyagran NS

The 2016 Limerick Leader Cup

Semi Finals

1: Doon CBS defeated Ahalin NS
2: Scoil Dean Cussen defeated Milford NS


Doon CBS defeated Scoil Dean Cussen

West Camogie Results

Division 1 Camogie:

Winners: Ahalin NS
Runners Up: Gaelscoil O Doghair, Newcastle West

Division 2 Camogie:

Winners: Christ the Saviour NS, Ballingarry
Runners Up: Kilfinny NS

West Limerick Hurling Results

Division 1 Hurling

Winners: Ahalin NS
Runners Up: Courtenay NS, Newcastle West

Division 2 Hurling

Winners: Christ the Saviour NS, Ballingarry
Runners Up: Mahoonagh NS

Division 3 Hurling

Winners: Croagh NS
Runners Up: Raheenagh/ Ashford

Division 4 Hurling

Winners: Kilfinny NS
Runners Up: Templeglantine NS

East Limerick Hurling & Camogie Finals 2016

Winners Runners -up
13-a-side Hurling Doon CBS Lisnagry NS
11-a-side Hurling Tineteriffe NS Killinure NS
9-a-side Hurling Bilboa NS Nicker NS
7-a-side Hurling Cloverfield NS Barna NS.
Two teacher schools Kilteely NS Bohermore NS.
12-a-side Camogie Doon GNS Crecora NS
9-a-side Camogie Tineteriffe NS Ahane NS
7-a-side A Camogie Oola NS Caherline NS
7-a-side Camogie Cappamore GNS Bilboa NS

Technical Implemenation by adecsys