Keep in Touch with all the latest GAA News

Watch the GAA ad on YouTube

Link to buy GAA tickets

GAA on Twitter!/officialgaa

GAA on Facebook

Limerick GAA Website:

Another Award for Ronan Lynch

LIMERICK’S Ronan Lynch was named at midfield in the Bord Gais Energy Under 21 Team of the Year at a ceremony in the Mansion House, Dublin. The Na Piarsaigh club man beat off stiff competition to be named in the team. The judges included Galway’s Joe Canning and Waterford legend Ken McGrath. Ronan, who played in the Primary Game in 2009, also collected the Man of the Match award when Limerick defeated Cork in the Munster Under 21 championship in July.

John Kiely Takes Over The Reins

John Kiely, who managed Limerick to win the All Ireland Under 21 title in 2015 has been given the job of restoring the fortunes of the Limerick senior hurling team. John is Principal of the Abbey CBS secondary school in Tipperary town. John represented Limerick in both hurling and football in his playing days.

He played hurling with Garryspillane and football with Galbally. John succeeds TJ Ryan who guided the fortunes of Limerick hurling for the past three years. TJ spared no effort in trying to bring silverware to Shannonside and has been a great servant of Limerick hurling as a player and mentor.

The Green and White wishes John every success as he attempts to guide Limerick hurling to a successful future.

All Star Nomination for Diarmaid Byrnes

Diarmaid Byrnes of Patrickswell was the sole Limerick player on the list of nominees for the 2016 Opel GPA All Star Hurling Awards.

Diarmaid, who captained Limerick to All Ireland Under 21 glory in 2015, was nominated for his outstanding performances in the Limerick half-back line in 2016.

Niamh Mulcahy

Niamh Mulcahy of Ahane and Limerick was nominated for an All Star camogie award. Niamh, Limerick’s top scorer in 2016, was the only Limerick player nominated. Crecora’s Dearbhla Egan was nominated for a 2016 Junior Soaring Star Award.

Doon GNS make it a Clean Sweep!

The village of Doon has long been known as a nursery of young hurling talent but the girls of Doon Convent Girls National School have proven that the talent is not confined to the boys as they were crowned county champions in primary school camogie when they won the Green and White Shield in Mick Neville Park, Rathkeale.

Technical Implemenation by adecsys